Santee Cooper Information

Known formally as the South Carolina Public Service Authority,  Santee Cooper is South Carolina’s state-owned electric and water utility.

Santee Cooper is a public-power provider and a source of electricity for approximately 2 million people in all 46 counties of South Carolina. It serves more than 189,000 residential and commercial customers directly in Berkeley, Georgetown and Horry counties. It also supplies electricity to the state’s 20 electric cooperatives, the cities of Bamberg and Georgetown, 27 large industrial customers including Joint Base Charleston, the Alabama Municipal Electric Authority, and the 10 member cities that form the Piedmont Municipal Power Agency.

Santee Cooper is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors appointed by the Governor, screened by the Senate Public Utilities Review Committee, and confirmed by the state Senate. The Board is comprised of Directors representing each of the state’s seven congressional districts; one from each of the three direct-serve counties; two Directors with previous electric cooperative experience; and a Chairman appointed at large.

Santee Cooper corporate website

Santee Cooper Fingertip Facts 2019

Santee Cooper “Light the Night” Outdoor Lighting Brochure

Santee Cooper’s Outdoor Rental Lighting Program Information

Santee Cooper Outdoor Rental Lighting Agreement

Santee Cooper OL-17 Lighting Rates